Time To Catch Up

I feel like my life just got 10x crazier. It’s pretty routine but with the combination of school, work, working out, and always cooking, I feel like I hardly have any free time! What’s nice is that I have the next three days off from work, so I’m going to try to find some me time ;). On Sunday it’ll be 5 weeks since I’ve started eating clean and regularly working out. One thing that has completely surprised me in all of this is the fact that my taste buds are changing! Breakfast yesterday morning was whole grain rolled oats, almond milk, kiwi, and some blueberries (picture below), and I couldn’t even finish my kiwi. The natural sweetness of it was too much for my poor little taste buds to handle! Some would say that I’ve just become used to “bland” foods, but honestly, I’m loving the raw natural taste of most of my ingredients.

PhotoGrid_1360381954178

 

 

This is my breakfast most mornings. Those are three different pictures from three different days. I love my oats! To mix it up, I throw different things on top like fruits, nuts, or seeds.

PhotoGrid_1360382133760

I would like to briefly stress how important I think preparing food is. Before I started my new way of healthy eating, my coworkers and I would always order take out. Two downsides to that was that I was spending money like crazy and the foods I would order were definitely not the best for me health wise. Now, I’m preparing all of my food before work, which usually consists of both lunch and dinner. Does it take time? YES. Is it worth it? YES. I’m making healthier decisions and I know exactly what I’m putting in my body because I’m preparing it. As you can see, I don’t deprive myself of food. Eating clean allows me to eat a ton! Who doesn’t love that? My body is transforming before my eyes because of the healthier decisions I’ve made. It takes work, dedication, and commitment but it is so incredibly worth it. I love the way I feel inside and out more than ever. God is so good and I’m so thankful to Him for giving me this new passion.

PhotoGrid_1360382394752

 

I’ve got two new gadgets! My product on the left is the Polar Ft40 Women’s Heart Rate Monitor Watch. It tracks how many calories I’ve burned during any work out, calculates calories burned in fat, tracks my heart rate and time. This thing is no joke. I ordered mine off of Amazon because that was the cheapest way to go. My fun toy on the right is my new juicer! I am so excited to experiment and create tons of healthy juices. I’ve made one drink so far made up of 1 whole container of spinach, 1 apple, and 1 scoop of Whey Protein Powder. It was out of this world. Many more to come! Keep an eye out for a fitness update soon. Very exciting progress!

Leave a Reply

