Clean, Clean, Clean

Clean, Clean, Clean

This may be one of my favorite meals that I have at least once a week. It’s quick, easy, and SO good for you. Not to mention, absolutely delicious.

On this plate there is about 1 1/2 cup of steamed broccoli, 1 whole sweet potato, and 3 ounces of chicken breast.

To eat clean, is to eat whole, unrefined foods. It took a bit of getting used to for me, but it’s not strange to not add butter or salt to my broccoli or sweet potato, or add any extra seasonings to my chicken. Eliminating extra additives has been an essential part of my lifestyle choice, and let me tell you, my body is loving me for that. Yes, that does mean I’m cooking ALOT, but it’s what I love to do! It’s such a fun process for me and it’s a great feeling to know what exactly I’m putting in my body.

Leave a Reply

