Progress

Progress

I thought I’d share some progress that I’ve been making when it comes to my workout routine. Please, no negative comments. It takes a lot for me to publicly post pictures like this, but I wanted to show the progress. This picture was taken last week, and I can finally say I’m starting to see some definition. WOOT!

As I was on the hip adduction machine tonight at the gym, I reminised on how my legs felt like they where going to fall off when I had the weight at 30 pds. This evening I hit 70 pds. *pat on the back*

I’m usually at the gym 5-6 days a week, doing about 40 minutes of cardio and 20-30 minutes of weight lifting/machines.

It’ll be 3 weeks on Sunday since I started my eating clean lifestyle change, and the fact that I’m already seeing results astounds me. I have more energy now than I ever have before. 3 weeks ago I was on a strict 1200 calories a day routine. About a week ago I stopped counting because I’ve become familiar with portion sizes. And because I’m working out so much, I’m eating way more than 1200 calories.

Can’t wait to see what progress I’ll have made in 3 more weeks 🙂 Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

