A Delectable Green Salad

A Delectable Green Salad

I helped my mom put this together tonight, and I have to be honest and say that this was probably the best salad I have ever had. Sorry, Saladworks, I still love you. I love the color combinations and all the different flavors in this dish!

Ingredients included; Baby greens with toasted pecans, feta, apples, craisins and homemade vinaigrette.

To make the vinaigrette, pour 6 tablespoons of olive oil, 2 tablespoons of apple cider vinegar, 1 tablespoon of sugar (we used nectresse, which is a natural no calorie sweetener. 100% natural, made from monk fruit), 2 tablespoons of honey, and about 1/4 cup of a small red onion-minced finely.

Leave a Reply

