Energy/protein Balls

Energy/protein Balls

Tonight I had a HUGE craving for something sweet. And since I’ve always wanted to try this recipe, I decided to give it a shot. It was so delicious! The coconut and dark chocolate chips most definitely satisfied my sweet tooth :). This awesome recipe came from http://www.thefrugalgirl.com/.
I will be enjoying these treats after a good workout!

I mixed 1/2 cup of almond butter, 1/3 cup honey, and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. I then added 1 cup of 5 grain rolled whole grain oats with flaxseed, (you can use any kind of oats you prefer), 1 cup shredded unsweetened coconut, 2 teaspoons of Whey protein powder (chocolate flavored), 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips and mixed them together. I placed them into the refrigerator, and after 30 minutes, took a tablespoon of the dough, rolled them into a ball, and WAH-LA. Couldn’t have asked for a better outcome.

*Store in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

